Local Governance Committee

On 1st October 2019, Holland Park Primary School became part of The Sigma Trust.

Holland Park Primary School shares a joint Local Governance Committee (LGC) with Alton Park Junior School and has delegated responsibilities assigned to them by The Sigma Trust. Members are appointed by The Sigma Board of Trustees.

The LGC is made up of a minimum of 9 Governors and a maximum of 15; 2 of which must be Parent Governors and Governors serve a term of office for 3 years.

Consideration will be given to all interested parties, please contact the school for information on the role of a Governor or an application form: [email protected]

Contact the Chair of Governors (Mrs Carol Carlsson Browne) by emailing [email protected]

LGC Information

2023/24 meeting dates

Autumn Term
  • Tuesday 17th October 2023
  • Tuesday 12th December 2023
Spring Term
  • Tuesday 19th March 2024
Summer Term
  • Tuesday 2nd July 2024

The Sigma Trust

Policies/Legal Documents

To access the policies/legal documents that apply to all schools within the Sigma Trust please click here and you will be directed to The Sigma Trust website. Here you will also be able to access:

  • The Annual Report and Accounts for The Sigma Trust
  • The Funding Agreement
  • The Terms of Reference for all Committees
  • Details of the Members and Trustees
  • Articles of Association
  • The Scheme of Delegation
  • The Governance Structure

Structure and Remit

The structure and remit of the trust’s members, board of trustees, its committees and Local Governing Bodies can be found by clicking on this link: Structure and Remit